iPod (Don’t) Touch’s Weblog

January 19, 2008

Can Apple’s iPod Monopoly Hurt Mac Sales?

Filed under: Uncategorized — ipoddonttouch @ 5:44 am

While Apple can probably get away with monopolistic practices in the MP3/PMP player market for some time to come, I think this threatens the home computer part of their business. There are many people like me who are relatively new Apple customers via the iPod. (my first iPod was an iPod Photo) I have yet to buy a Mac but, up until recently, was thinking of a Mac as the front runner for my next home computer. Being on the wrong end of Apple’s monopolistic behavior regarding the iPod has made me look at the rest of their products in a whole new way – a way that’s unfavorable to Apple. It will be effortless on my part to never buy a Mac. There must be many others like me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

